Assessing Ourselves

Posted on August 23, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , |


 

We do so much assessment.  Do we ever assess ourselves?  What do you really know in terms of content and pedagogy?  What do you kinda know?  What do you need to know more about?  What’s your plan?  I’ll start.  I want to expand my repertoire of teaching decimals.  I want to increase  my pedagogical knowledge of how to teach this.  I want to know more about modeling this with students.  I know several models but I want to read and find out more about what are the best models?  What are the proven strategies?  Beyond what the textbook says… what does the research say?  What are the best practices for teaching children decimals?  These are the questions I am committing to ask myself this year.  Your turn…

Happy Mathing,

Dr. NIcki

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

